Applying to the Endangered Landscapes Programme – First deadline 21st August 2017

Application to the Endangered Landscapes Programme is through an invitation-only, closed call for Expressions of Interest. The deadline for EoIs is 21st August 2017.

The programme has invited 21 networks and organisations, mainly working internationally,
regionally or sub-regionally, to lead teams and to coordinate submission of Expressions of Interest to
the programme from their members.

Partnership is critically important to successful restoration at landscape scale. The organisations and
networks invited to apply are encouraged to collaborate with one another, as well as with
community organisations, local government, research institutions, local and national NGOs,
companies and private landowners.

Any organisation that is not on this list but which is interested in applying to the programme should
connect with the contact person of one of these organisations to explore possibilities for
partnership.

There will be a second call for proposals, later in the programme, when organisations will be invited
to apply for one of several ‘innovation and planning grants’. That will be an open call, published on
the programme’s website.

For further information or if you have any questions please contact the Programme Manager at the
Cambridge Conservation Initiative, Dr David Thomas (d.thomas@jbs.cam.ac.uk).

1. BirdLife International (Ivan Ramirez ivan.ramirez@birdlife.org)
2. British Trust for Ornithology (Rob Fuller rob.fuller@bto.org)
3. Cambridge Conservation Forum (Roger Mitchell roger22mitchell@gmail.com)
4. CEEweb for Biodiversity (Lubomira Vavrova vavrova@ceeweb.org)
5. Botanic Gardens Conservation International (Ecological Restoration Alliance of Botanic Gardens
(ERABG)) (Paul Smith paul.smith@bgci.org)
6. European Centre for River Restoration (ECRR) (Martin Janes martin@therrc.co.uk)
7. Euronatur (Gabriel Schwaderer Gabriel.Schwaderer@euronatur.org)
8. Fauna & Flora International (Paul Hotham paul.hotham@fauna-flora.org)
9. Frankfurt Zoological Society (Michael Brombacher brombacher@zgf.de)
10. International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) (Chris Buss chris.buss@iucn.org)
11. Landscape Group UK (National Trust, Wildlife Trusts, Scottish Wildlife Trust, Woodland Trust,
RSPB) (Moorcroft, Darren darren.moorcroft@rspb.org.uk)
12. Rewilding Britain (rebecca wrigley rebecca.wrigley@rewildingbritain.org.uk)
13. Rewilding Europe (Frans Schepers frans.schepers@rewildingeurope.com)
14. Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (Nick Folkard nick.folkard@rspb.org.uk)
15. TRAFFIC (Anastasiya Timoshyna anastasiya.timoshyna@traffic.org)
16. Tropical Biology Association (TBA) (Rosie Trevelyan rjt34@cam.ac.uk)
17. UNEP-World Conservation Monitoring Centre (Lera Miles (lera.miles@unep-wcmc.org))
18. University of Cambridge (Professor Bill Sutherland w.sutherland@zoo.cam.ac.uk)
19. Wetlands International (European Association) (Griffin, Cy Cy.Griffin@wetlands.org)
20. Wild Europe (Toby Aykroyd tobyaykroyd@wildeurope.org)
21. WWF in Europe (Sabien Leemans sleemans@wwf.eu or Andreas Baumueller
abaumueller@wwf.eu)

The Endangered Landscapes Programme is funded by Arcadia – a charitable fund of Peter Baldwin
and Lisbet Rausing.

More details can be found in the How to apply section here.